We Shall Meet Again in February!

This has been an insane semester, my friends. Within three-and-a-half months, I’ve developed a lasting respect for this team. They have been a great group of athletes to follow. The level of respect they gave to me is something I’m truly grateful for. Yet, with all that I’ve experienced with the team, I must say “farewell” for now. Don’t worry though, I’m not disappearing; not when the spring season is two months away!

I really did have a lot of fun keeping up with the team. The first day I set foot onto the football field, I was a little nervous about bringing the plan to the team’s attention. That first night, I introduced myself to the team as they huddled-up and I just hoped that they would trust me enough to make this plan work. Who would’ve guessed that after a few weeks of getting together with the team, I managed to get a project like this off the ground?

There have been a number of great times with the team, but now I say goodbye. I will see you in February!

Leave a Reply

